Board of Directors
Who Funds Success by 6?
Organizational Chart

Julianne M. Boydston Ph. D. , Licensed Psychologist, Bert Nash Center. Dr. Boydston received her Ph.D. in clinical psychology in 1999 from the University of north Carolina at greensboro after completing a clinical internship the University of Chicago Medical Center. Her concentration areas include children andadolescents with Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder and other disruptive behavior disorders, including CONDUCT disorder. She currently works at Bert Nash Center as the staff development and research psychologist and Child and Family team leader. in addition, she is an adjunct professor with the Department of Clinical Child Psychology at the University of Kansas and supervises practicum students. She has authored and co-authored several professional book chapters, including one in preparation for the Handbook of Evidence-Based Therapies for Children and Adolescents entitled "Adoption of evidence-based treatment in community settings:

Obstacles and Opportunities." Dr. Boydston has extensive experience training a range of students and professionals, including mental health, school and juvenile justice staff on a range of topics such as assessment and treatment of juvenile offenders, Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder, and Bipolar Disorder. She has also presented research at regional and national conferences on children's conflict strategies, child and adult AD/HD, and Multi-systemic treatment of Juvenile offenders (MST).

Christina Mann, A clinical social worker, Christina has been involved in systems change work in Douglas County over the past decade, helping to bring in more than $15 million to area school districts, mental health center, juvenile justice and early childhood collaborations through grant writing. She served as a clinical social worker and team leader for the Safe Schools Healthy Students (SSHS) Initiative in the Lawrence School District, and now is the Project Director for the SSHS Initiative in the Eudora School District.  She was past director of the Schools & Mental Health Systems Integration Initiative for Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center and the Baldwin and Eudora school districts.

Dan Partidge, has spent more than 17 years in public health. He began work as Director of the Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department in January 2007 and previously served as Director of Administrative Services for the Reno County Health Department in Hutchinson, Kan., where he also served as Director of Environmental Health and as an Environmental Health Sanitarian.

He has bachelor’s degrees in Fisheries Biology and Chemical Science (dual degree) and Milling Science and Management from Kansas State University. He obtained a master’s degree in public health from the University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita in 2007, where he was recognized as outstanding graduate for the 2006-2007 school year.
Partridge is also a 2004 graduate of the Kansas Public Health Leadership Institute and a 2002 graduate of the Kansas Public Management Center Public Health Certification program.

He is married to Rhonda Partridge and they have two children, Matthew and Kurt, and one grandchild, Eliza.

Jon Stewart

Amy Carr

Janice Friedman

Amy Mendenhall

Lori Alvarado


Elaine McCullough, Family Resource Specialist, Douglas County Infant Toddler Coordinating Council. Elaine is a past Co-Chair of the Coalition. Elaine is a certified early childhood special education teacher, has over 12 years of experience managing center based early intervention programs, has operated her own family childcare home and currently supervises the Early Childhood Special Education Consultant project at the ICC.

Robyn Elder, Parent Educator, U.S.D. #348. Robyn has a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction and is in her 16th year with the Baldwin Parents as Teachers Program. Prior to this position she was an elementary classroom teacher. Her family-three children, a husband, and lots of animals-live outside of Baldwin City. She has recently become certified as a Child Passenger Safety Technician and am active in the Douglas County SafeKids coalition.

Anna Jenny, Executive Director, Douglas County Child Development Association. Anna directs the work of DCCDA which is charged with child care referral services, Dept. of Agriculture Food Program, the United Way Childcare Tuition Scholarship Program and other child care quality improvement initiates funded through the Kansas Association of Childcare Resource and Referral Agencies. Anna has a Masters Degree in Social Work and is a CPA bringing understanding of the business needs of the childcare industry and its workforce and can place these needs into a larger early childhood systems perspective that integrates family home and workplace supports.

Rusty Schnur-Shelton, serves as the Early Childhood Special Services Facilitator for Lawrence Public Schools. She has classroom experience as an Early Childhood Special Educator. Her focus is coordinating services for children with disabilities in community settings as well as serving as the district representative at transition meetings for children with special needs turning three. Rusty also works closely with the staff at the East Heights Early Childhood and Family Center. She is currently on the Douglas County Coordinating Council's executive board and is acting chairperson. She has been involved with the Success By Six coalition for several years.